5 Louisiana Congressmen voted to overturn Biden’s Presidential Win.

Congressman Garrett Graves

Five of the six Republican members of Louisiana’s congressional delegation sided with President Donald Trump on Wednesday night, Jan. 6, in an attempt to stop President-elect Joe Biden taking office.

Sen. John Kennedy and Reps. Steve Scalise, Mike Johnson, Clay Higgins, and Garret Graves each issued public statements condemning the actions of the pro-Trump mob that overran the Capitol on Wednesday attempting to prevent the certification of Joe Biden’s electoral college victory. Hours later each of these members cast votes to do just that.

Sen. Bill Cassidy, a Republican, and Rep. Cedric Richmond, a Democrat, were the only members of Louisiana’s congressional delegation who voted to affirm the election results in both of those states.

Scalise, Johnson, and Higgins objected to the electoral college ballots in the swing states of Arizona and Pennsylvania.

Kennedy objected only to the electoral votes in Arizona. He was one of six senators to do so. Graves only objected to the votes in Pennsylvania.

Here’s what they had to say.