FuturePAC endorses La Legislature, BESE candidates

FuturePAC announced its endorsement of candidates for the upcoming Louisiana Legislature and Board of Elementary and Secondary Education (BESE) elections.  The primary election will take place on Saturday, October 24, 2015.  

“The priorities of the candidates FuturePAC is endorsing align with those of the regional business community.  For that reason, FuturePAC has chosen to support them,” said Stephen Babcock, chair of the FuturePAC board of directors.

Candidates receiving FuturePAC’s endorsements include:

Louisiana State Senate
Scott McKnight, District 16

House of Representatives
Ronnie Edwards, District 29
Edmond Jordan, District 29
Tony Bacala, District 59
Chad Brown, District 60
Donna Collins-Lewis, District 61
C. Denise Marcelle, District 61
Barbara West Carpenter, District 63
Joyce Marie Plummer, District 63
Darrell Ourso, District 66
Paula Davis, District 69
Ryan Heck, District 69

Board of Elementary & Secondary Education 

Sandy LeBlanc Holloway, District 3
Jason Engen, District 6
Laree LeJeune Taylor, District 6

About FuturePAC
FuturePAC, a political action committee affiliated with BRAC, actively supports candidates and issues that promote economic development and improve the business climate in the Capital Region.  More information is available at www.futurepac.biz <http://www.futurepac.biz> .