SULC hooding ceremony set for January 6

Fall 2016 graduates of the Southern University Law Center (SULC) will be recognized in a Hooding Ceremony at 6 p.m., Friday, January 6, 2017, in the Cotillion Ballroom of the Smith-Brown Memorial Student Union on the Southern University Baton Rouge campus.

Dennis Blunt, ’91, litigation partner at Phelps Dunbar will be the featured speaker at the ceremony.
Blunt practices in the area of commercial litigation, with a focus on business disputes including business torts and insurance company solvency and regulation.
He is chairman of the Baton Rouge Area Foundation Board of Directors, a board member of the Public Affairs Research Council of Louisiana, a Fellow of the American and Louisiana Bar foundations, and secretary of the Baton Rouge Bar Association. Blunt was honored as a 2010 SULC Distinguished Alumnus.
This special Hooding Ceremony does not take the place of Commencement. All graduates will continue to have their degrees conferred at Spring Commencement.
The 32 candidates for the Juris Doctor Degree are:

Carroll D. Atkins
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Melody W. Allen
Lafayette, Louisiana

Charletta E. Anderson
Atlanta, Georgia

CaShonda R. Bankston
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Rebecca A. Borel
Loreauville, Louisiana

Danielle S. Broussard
Lafayette, Louisiana

Blake T. Couvillion
Carencro, Louisiana

Andrew Davis
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Lee C. Durio
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana

Leon D. Dyer
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

William C. Eades
Shreveport, Louisiana

Michael R. Ellington
Winnsboro, Louisiana

GeFranya M. Graham
Conway, South Carolina

Curtis L. Guillory
Lafayette, Louisiana

Jeremy J. Guillory
Church Point, Louisiana

Kristina C. Harrison
Vacherie, Louisiana

Lonna S. Heggelund
Mediapolis, Iowa

Tammeral J. Hills
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Joshua G. Hollins
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Kemyatta D. Howard
New Orleans, Louisiana

Lauren M. Hue
Lafayette, Louisiana

Jacob F. Kraft
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Janet D. Madison
Vidalia, Louisiana

Latau S. Martin
Dallas, Texas

Georgeann McNicholas
San Antonio, Texas

Robert A. McKnight
New Orleans, Louisiana

Venise M.C. Morgan
San Jose, California

Jamar Myers-Montgomery
Fontana, California

Candace N. Newell
New Orleans, Louisiana

Nigel A. Quiroz
Brooklyn, New York

Anthony B. Stewart
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Jennifer E. Thonn
Slidell, Louisiana